Nepali squad for ACC Emerging Teams Asia Cup announced

Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has announced Nepali squad for Asian Cricket Council (ACC) Emerging Teams Asia Cup, scheduled to be hosted by Bangladesh from 12-24 November 2019.

Young Kushal Bhurtel finds a place in national side for the first time while veteran spinner Basant Regmi has been left out. Former skipper Paras Khadka and leggie Sandeep Lamichhane have already dropeed out their name since they will be playing T20 league in UAE.

A total of 8 teams will be participating in the tournament including Nepal, India, Srilanka, Afghanistan, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Oman and Hongkong.

15 Member Nepali Squad for Emerging Teams Asia Cup
Gyanendra Malla (Captain)

Dipendra Singh Airee (Vice Captain)

Sharad Vesawkar

Sompal Kami

Karan KC

Binod Bhandari

Rohit Kumar Paudel

Lalit Narayan Rajbanshi

Pawan Sarraf

Sundeep Jora

Sushan Bhari

Ishan Pandey

Md. Arif Sheikh

Abinash Bohara

Kushal Bhurtel